Editorial Board Members

Faith Wainwright MBE FREng


Faith is a Director at Arup, where she has led multidisciplinary teams on iconic building projects with world-leading architects,  and was instrumental in establishing Arup University. 

She was President of the Institution of Structural Engineers in 2018,  served as an industrial member of the Civil Engineering panels of the RAE2008, and REF2014 research assessment exercises, is a panel member for UKRI’s RED Fund, and a Trustee of the Ove Arup Foundation.

At the Royal Academy of Engineering, Faith has served on Council,  Membership Panel, Ingenious Awards committee, and is currently a member of the National Engineering Policy Centre Committee. She holds an Honorary Doctorate from the University of Bath and is an Honorary Fellow of St Edmund Hall, Oxford.